Last updated: 30 August 2026 · Independent buyer’s guide · We do not sell rankings or coverage.
Oracle does not publish NetSuite pricing in Australia, and one local partner, Annexa, states outright that there is no price list. What you pay depends on user count, modules, implementation scope, and which Australian partner you engage. One Sydney-based partner, Jcurve Solutions, publishes user rates starting at $99 per user per month for its NetSuite-based SMB edition, while full enterprise tiers run higher. Implementation packages from the same partner start under $10,000, though complex multi-entity rollouts typically cost significantly more. If you need transparent, published per-user pricing today, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central offers fixed local rates from AU$119.70 per user per month. NetSuite usually suits mid-market businesses that need deep financial consolidation and multi-subsidiary management, but you will need a tailored quote to know your actual number.
Finding reliable NetSuite pricing in Australia is difficult because Oracle does not disclose local list rates. This guide explains how the pricing model works, what one Australian partner publishes, how implementation affects the total, and where Business Central’s published AUD rates provide a useful benchmark.
Key takeaways
- Base your NetSuite budget solely on a formal partner proposal, not on advertised per-user rates.
- One Australian partner lists NetSuite-based editions from $99 per user monthly, but confirm whether these are partner editions or full Oracle licences.
- Budget implementation analysis at $150 to $250 per hour, and expect year-one services to match or exceed subscription costs.
- Ask partners to price self-service users at one-fifth of a full named user licence to reduce ongoing costs.
- Confirm whether the proposal includes GST/BAS configuration and hosting in Melbourne or Sydney.
- Lock in a fixed-scope statement of work before signing to avoid scope creep on unpriced modules.
How NetSuite is priced in Australia
Oracle NetSuite does not publish Australian pricing on its website. One Australian partner, Annexa, writes that there is no price list (Annexa, 7 Aug 2026). Every quote is built for the individual account.
The model is subscription-based, typically annual, and centres on named users plus optional modules. The core platform includes financials, CRM, and inventory, but advanced manufacturing, eCommerce, or multi-book accounting cost extra.
User tiers split full named users from limited or self-service roles. One Australian partner, Klugo, notes that self-service users count as one-fifth of a full named user license in its analysis (Klugo, 30 Aug 2026). This matters when you have warehouse staff or sales reps who only need read-only access.
Unlike vendors that publish fixed per-user rates, NetSuite’s base platform fee plus module fees create a variable floor. A five-user manufacturing quote and a five-user professional services quote can land thousands of dollars apart.
One independent directory lists 33 Australian NetSuite partners, though this is not a vendor-published figure (ERP Research, 30 Aug 2026). That breadth means pricing can vary between partners even for the same user count and module set.
What Australian partners actually publish
Because Oracle does not disclose list prices, prospective buyers rely on partner-published estimates. These are not market rates; they reflect one partner’s own packaging.
Jcurve Solutions, a Sydney-based NetSuite partner, publishes rates for Jcurve ERP GO at $99 per user per month annually, GROW at $149 per user per month annually, and PRO at $249 per user per month annually (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). Jcurve ERP is the partner’s own NetSuite-based SMB edition, not Oracle’s standard SKU.
Klugo, another Australian partner, publishes implementation analysis at $150 to $250 per hour, and flags self-service users at one-fifth of a full named user license (Klugo, 30 Aug 2026). No vendor or partner has published an official average Australian market rate for NetSuite.
Estimate based on partner-published figures and implementation partner labour; actual pricing depends on scope.
Implementation costs
Implementation is where the total cost of ownership often doubles or triples. One Australian partner, Jcurve Solutions, advertises packages under $10,000 (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). These entry-level packages suit small organisations with clean data and simple charts of accounts.
Klugo publishes implementation analysis rates of $150 to $250 per hour (Klugo, 30 Aug 2026). A mid-market rollout with multiple entities, complex inventory, or third-party integrations can run for hundreds of hours.
Oracle offers SuiteSuccess, a pre-configured methodology designed to accelerate deployment. Some Australian partners use these templates to reduce configuration hours for common industries. However, custom workflows, integrations, or multi-company setups still push the project beyond template boundaries.
Data migration, custom scripting, API work, and training all add labour. If you operate in multiple states or require advanced revenue recognition under AASB 15, the partner will scope extra hours for configuration and testing.
NetSuite hosts data in Melbourne and Sydney (Oracle docs, 30 Aug 2026). However, there is no ATO requirement that records sit on Australian servers; the rules only require that records remain accessible to the ATO (ATO, 18 Jun 2026; TR 2018/2, 14 Feb 2018).
NetSuite partner estimates vs Business Central published pricing
Because Oracle does not publish local rates, buyers often compare partner estimates against vendor-published alternatives. The table below contrasts one Australian partner’s published NetSuite figures with Microsoft’s official Australian Business Central pricing.
| Cost Component | NetSuite (One Partner) | Business Central (Vendor Published) | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base user subscription (annual) | $99 – $249 / user / month (Jcurve Solutions) | AU$119.70 / user / month (Essentials) (Microsoft, 30 Aug 2026) | NetSuite range is partner-specific SMB edition. |
| Premium base user subscription | Higher tiers and modules apply | AU$164.60 / user / month (Premium) (Microsoft, 30 Aug 2026) | NetSuite scales with module mix. |
| Light or team user | Self-service at 1/5th full user (Klugo) | AU$12.00 / user / month (Team Member) (Microsoft, 30 Aug 2026) | NetSuite fraction from partner analysis. |
| Implementation start | Packages under $10,000 (Jcurve Solutions) | Not published by Microsoft | Partner labour varies by scope. |
| Implementation analysis | $150 – $250 / hour (Klugo) | Partner rates vary | NetSuite partner estimate. |
Estimate based on list pricing and implementation partner labour; actual pricing depends on scope.
Expert insight: Because Oracle does not publish Australian pricing and one local partner confirms there is no price list, buyers should treat any online per-user figure as directional only. The final number depends on user mix, modules, entities, and the specific partner margin. Always insist on a fixed-scope proposal before signing.
What makes a quote bigger than expected
Several factors push a NetSuite quote well beyond the base user subscription. Multi-entity consolidation is a common driver; each additional subsidiary adds configuration and potential licensing complexity.
Advanced modules for manufacturing, project management, or SuiteCommerce add platform fees on top of user counts. If you need native Australian payroll, NetSuite offers none. SuitePeople Payroll supports only United States federal, state, and local taxes (Oracle docs, 30 Aug 2026). You will need a third-party payroll solution and integration budget. Business Central similarly documents no Australian payroll in its local functionality guide (Microsoft Learn, 2025-05-23), so either path may require an external payroll budget.
Custom scripting in SuiteScript, API connections to warehouses or eCommerce platforms, and historical data migration all consume implementation hours. One partner publishes analysis at $150 to $250 per hour, so every ten hours adds $1,500 to $2,500 (Klugo, 30 Aug 2026).
Complex revenue recognition under AASB 15, advanced billing, or intercompany transactions require extra scoping. If your business runs multiple locations across Sydney, Melbourne, and Brisbane, expect travel or remote-consulting premiums from the implementation partner.
Renewal and ongoing costs
NetSuite subscriptions are typically sold on one-year or three-year terms. Renewal pricing often includes an annual uplift, though the percentage is not published by Oracle. Partners may also bundle their own support into the renewal.
If you negotiated a three-year term, uplift may be fixed at a set percentage. On annual deals, the partner or Oracle may reassess the platform fee at each renewal. You should also clarify whether your Sandbox environment is included or billed separately.
Ongoing costs include additional user licenses, new modules, and Sandbox refreshes. If you expand into new entities or add advanced manufacturing after go-live, the platform fee increases at renewal.
Some Australian buyers maintain a direct Oracle support contract, while others rely on their implementation partner for tiered support. Either way, ongoing partner assistance is usually billed hourly or through a retainer.
Because there is no public price list, renewal transparency depends on your original contract terms. Locking in user rates and uplift caps during the initial negotiation can prevent surprise increases.
When the number means you should look elsewhere
NetSuite is not the only cloud ERP with strong financials. If your user count is small and your needs are straightforward, published pricing from other vendors can offer more budget certainty. See our guides to best ERP software in Australia and NetSuite vs Business Central for side-by-side evaluations.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central publishes Essentials at AU$119.70 per user per month and Premium at AU$164.60 per user per month, excluding GST (Microsoft, 30 Aug 2026). Team Members cost AU$12.00 per user per month. For a ten-user team on Premium, that is roughly AU$1,646 per month before implementation.
By contrast, one Australian partner’s NetSuite-based PRO tier is published at $249 per user per month (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). Ten users at that rate equals $2,490 per month, and that is before advanced modules or implementation. If you do not need multi-subsidiary consolidation or complex revenue recognition, that gap may be hard to justify.
MYOB Acumatica, Odoo, and SAP Business One also serve the Australian mid-market. MYOB Acumatica is priced by user type and module, not by consumption, according to Australian partner Kilimanjaro Consulting (Kilimanjaro, 10 Jun 2026). Odoo publishes Standard at US$24.90 per user per month on an annual promotional rate, though its Australian page returned an error and prices remain in United States dollars (Odoo, 30 Aug 2026).
Conditional best-fit matters more than sticker price. A wholesale distributor with complex intercompany transfers and three subsidiaries will likely justify NetSuite’s higher entry point. A single-entity services firm with ten users and simple GST reporting may find Business Central or MYOB Acumatica delivers equivalent value faster. Our guide to whether NetSuite is worth it in Australia breaks down the value question in more detail.
Frequently asked questions
Does Oracle publish an official NetSuite price list for Australia?
No. Oracle does not publish Australian NetSuite pricing, and one Australian partner, Annexa, confirms there is no price list (Annexa, 7 Aug 2026). This is unusual in the ERP market, where several competitors publish fixed per-user rates.
What is the cheapest way to get NetSuite in Australia?
One Australian partner, Jcurve Solutions, publishes an entry-level SMB edition starting at $99 per user per month annually (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). This is not an official Oracle SKU, and your final cost depends on scope.
Why is there no fixed price for NetSuite?
The platform is modular. The base fee, user count, optional modules, and implementation hours all change from one customer to the next. Without a published list price, partners scope each deal individually.
How much should I budget for NetSuite implementation?
One partner advertises packages under $10,000 for simple setups (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). Another publishes analysis at $150 to $250 per hour (Klugo, 30 Aug 2026). Multi-entity or heavily customised projects typically run much higher.
Does NetSuite include Australian payroll?
No. SuitePeople Payroll supports only United States tax jurisdictions (Oracle docs, 30 Aug 2026). Australian businesses must use a third-party payroll solution and integrate it with NetSuite.
How does NetSuite pricing compare to Business Central?
Microsoft publishes Business Central Essentials at AU$119.70 per user per month and Premium at AU$164.60 per user per month (Microsoft, 30 Aug 2026). NetSuite has no published equivalent, but one partner’s PRO tier is listed at $249 per user per month (Jcurve Solutions, 30 Aug 2026). Business Central offers more upfront certainty.
Are NetSuite prices negotiable with Australian partners?
Because there is no official price list, the partner quote is the effective price. Discounting, bundled implementation, or uplift caps may be negotiated during the initial proposal phase. Always compare multiple Australian partners.
What ongoing costs should I expect after go-live?
Expect annual subscription renewals, potential uplift, extra user licenses, new modules, and partner support. Sandbox refreshes and major version upgrades may also carry fees depending on your contract.
Estimate based on list pricing and implementation partner labour; actual pricing depends on scope.
For a deeper look at implementation timelines and partner selection, read our NetSuite implementation Australia guide.
Sources
Every figure and claim in this article traces to one of these. Prices were checked on the date shown. Partner links are marked as such because those firms sell the software they publish prices for.
- Microsoft, Dynamics 365 Business Central Australian pricing, checked 30 August 2026. microsoft.com
- Oracle, NetSuite online help, SuitePeople Payroll country support, checked 30 August 2026. docs.oracle.com
- Oracle, NetSuite Australia pricing page, checked 30 August 2026. netsuite.com.au
- Odoo, pricing, checked 30 August 2026. odoo.com
- ATO, record keeping rules for business, 18 June 2026. ato.gov.au
- ATO, Taxation Ruling TR 2018/2, 14 February 2018. ato.gov.au
- ATO, Single Touch Payroll Phase 2 employer reporting guidelines. ato.gov.au
- ERP Research, Australian NetSuite partner directory, checked 30 August 2026. erpresearch.com
- Annexa, NetSuite cost in Australia and New Zealand, 7 August 2026. NetSuite partner. annexa.com.au
- Jcurve Solutions, Jcurve ERP plans, checked 30 August 2026. NetSuite partner. jcurvesolutions.com
- Klugo, NetSuite price calculators, checked 30 August 2026. NetSuite partner. klugo.au
- Kilimanjaro Consulting, MYOB Acumatica pricing guide, 10 June 2026. MYOB partner. kilimanjaro-consulting.com