Browse Business Software Categories

Close  

GoldMine CRM Reviews

0

What are the reviews about GoldMine CRM?  For a company my size (5 employees) it seems too big and impersonal.  The cost for one license is astronomical for a company our size.  ($695)  If we were to move to another CRM, how much of our GoldMine history and other data will we lose?

asked by Cory E.  –  January 31, 2013

Similar Questions:

Invalid Email Address
>

11 Answers

0
SCORE

Considering how small your company is (so you probably don't have a database specialist on staff), your best bet is to talk to them about helping you export your data. It also depends on which solution you're migrating to because you new provider might be able to help you. Have you made a decision on that yet?

answered by Amanda Andonian  –  January 31, 2013
0
SCORE

If you haven't looked into new solutions yet, I believe you can migrate from Goldmine to Salesforce, ACT!, FrontRange, Sugar CRM, and Microsoft CRM. The only thing is that I'm not sure any of those solutions (except maybe Salesforce) are better suited for a company as small as yours, unfortunately.

answered by Amanda Andonian  –  January 31, 2013
0
SCORE

Considering how small your company is (so you probably don't have a database specialist on staff), your best bet is to talk to them about helping you export your data. It also depends on which solution you're migrating to because you new provider might be able to help you. Have you made a decision on that yet?

answered by Amanda Andonian  –  January 31, 2013
0
0
SCORE

If you haven't looked into new solutions yet, I believe you can migrate from Goldmine to Salesforce, ACT!, FrontRange, Sugar CRM, and Microsoft CRM. The only thing is that I'm not sure any of those solutions (except maybe Salesforce) are better suited for a company as small as yours, unfortunately.

answered by Anonymous  –  January 31, 2013
0
SCORE

Are you already using Goldmine? It seems not, since you profess to be turned off by their license cost.
In case you are a current user, the net is awash with instructions on how to migrate from Goldmine to Salesforce or MS-Dynamics (e.g http://rc.crm.dynamics.com/rc/...
How perfect will the migration be? That will perhaps depend on the extent of customization that you have done to your Goldmine.

answered by Anindya Chatterjee  –  February 1, 2013
0
0
SCORE

 We are not in a "decision process" at this time.  I am new to sales, new to a CRM.  I have been frustrated by, when I ask for training, it costs $400.  I feel I need the most basic of training but it's hard to find except from my business partner.

answered by Anonymous  –  February 1, 2013
0
0
SCORE

 I am using GoldMine now.  Maybe their fees are low, compared to the marketplace.  I just don't know.  It looks like I need more education.

answered by Anonymous  –  February 1, 2013
0
0
SCORE

 Thank you for this feedback.  It is helpful!

answered by Anonymous  –  February 1, 2013
0
SCORE

I won't comment on their fees; because we are a CRM product startup ourselves. There are more expensive vendors in the market as well, as there are cheaper ones.
Other than price, is there any other reason for wanting to migrate?
Goldmine has a contact-centric model of CRM vis-a-vis the "account-centric" view of most modern CRM tools (Salesforce, MS-Dynamics, Zoho, Saleswah..). I don't think it is ideal or even the right view into a customer. But, there are a million users of Goldmine, so obviously it is serving a certain segment of users that we do not address with our account centric view.
http://www.crmswitch.com/crm/c...

answered by Anindya Chatterjee  –  February 1, 2013
0
SCORE

Yes, that's an unfortunate problem that many software users encounter--the difficulty in finding truly useful, affordable support. You don't have to get your training directly from Goldmine, though; there are plenty of consultants out there. I hesitate to actually recommend any to you since I don't have experience with any, but a quick Google search of "Goldmine CRM training" will turn up plenty of results.

answered by Amanda Andonian  –  February 4, 2013
0
SCORE

d

answered by D F.  –  February 14, 2015

Your Answer