Browse Business Software Categories

Close  

ENDPOINT SECURITY

Absolute Review

Product Snapshot

Product Pricing

On the AWS Marketplace listing (reviewed Nov 2025), the five additive tiers carry MSRPs of $21.95, $39.95, $69.95, $79.95 and $89.95 per device per month, sold only as private offers. Absolute's own site does not publish prices and directs buyers to device manufacturers, resellers and distributors.

Technology

Cloud-based SaaS platform delivered via a multi-tenant architecture across regions, with a web console, mobile app, APIs and SDK; the endpoint agent relies on firmware-embedded Persistence technology.

Customer Focus

Enterprise and mid-size IT and security teams across industries, including education through the Resilience for Student Devices variant.

View Vendor's Product Page

About Absolute

Absolute Absolute Secure Endpoint is an endpoint security and resilience platform sold by Absolute Security, built on Absolute Persistence, a firmware-embedded connection embedded by manufacturers such as Dell, HP, Microsoft and Lenovo. Its portfolio tiers run from Absolute Visibility (device and application health) through Control, Resilience, Resilience for Security and Resilience for Automation, plus a stand-alone Ransomware Response offering.

About the Company

Absolute Security (formerly Absolute Software) sells endpoint security and resilience products through device manufacturers, resellers and distributors. Its Persistence technology is embedded in over 600 million devices via partnerships with roughly 30 system manufacturers.

Absolute Key Features

Tiers

  • Visibility: device and application health
  • Control: device freeze, wipe, geofencing
  • Resilience: application self-healing and recovery
  • Resilience for Security: patch management
  • Resilience for Automation: automated vulnerability remediation
  • Ransomware Response: preparedness and recovery (stand-alone)

Platform

  • Firmware-embedded Absolute Persistence
  • Web console and mobile app
  • Rules and policy engine, alerts, dashboards
  • APIs and Persistence-as-a-Service SDK
  • Third-party integrations (SIEM, ITSM)

Absolute FAQ

How much does Absolute cost?

Absolute does not publish prices on its own site and sells through device manufacturers, resellers and distributors. The only retrieved listed prices are MSRPs on the AWS Marketplace private-offer listing: $21.95 per device per month for Secure Endpoint Visibility, rising through Control ($39.95), Resilience ($69.95), Resilience for Security ($79.95) and Resilience for Automation ($89.95), each tier including the ones below it.

What costs beyond the subscription should I budget for?

Not publicly disclosed. The vendor's pages retrieved do not mention implementation, onboarding or professional-services fees; on AWS Marketplace all orders are non-cancellable and fees are non-refundable, billed monthly through the AWS bill.

Who is Absolute best suited for?

Enterprise and mid-size IT and security teams that need device visibility, remote remediation and self-healing of mission-critical applications. Absolute Persistence is embedded in firmware by manufacturers including Dell, HP, Microsoft and Lenovo, so it suits organisations with fleets of those devices; a student-device variant exists for education.

What are the alternatives to Absolute, and how do they compare?

The sources retrieved do not include a vendor comparison, so this cannot be answered from verified material. Absolute's differentiator it states itself is Persistence, a firmware-embedded connection that survives OS reimaging, hard-drive replacement and firmware updates, which the vendor says no other technology offers.

How long does it take to implement Absolute?

Not publicly disclosed. The vendor states that Persistence activates in devices whose manufacturers embed it in firmware, and that tier capabilities are enabled via a software license key, but no deployment timeline is given.

How easy is Absolute to learn and use?

Not publicly disclosed by the vendor. A marketplace review (Nov 2025) describes device check-in as slow, sometimes taking 15 to 20 minutes and needing a remote restart, and says initial setup required outside help; this is a single user review, not a vendor claim.

What support is included, and what costs extra?

Customers can log a support ticket from the Secure Endpoint console or contact Absolute support at absolute.com/customers/support/contact/; the AWS listing points to KB articles, documentation and support-level/SLA information. Any premium support tiers and their costs are not publicly disclosed.

Last reviewed: October 30, 2026